Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Stairwell

I woke up this morning to a text from my airline saying my flight to Vienna had been cancelled. Unfortunately it wasn't an April Fool, it was pretty stormy in Switzerland and Austria. Luckily I was able to transfer to an evening flight so spent the day reading tall tales of sing-a-long performances of Les Mis; online vouchers for an early vote in the General Election and CERN confirming their discovery of "the Force".

I've had to rethink my plans for the next few days and unfortunately have had to cancel my Bratislava trip to make sure I have enough time to see everything in Vienna. So far I've only seen a little of it in the dark as I made my way to my hotel. It's part of a very grand building as expected in the Austrian capital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.