Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Double Chocolate Stout

I was feeling a bit rough today after a late night last night so I stayed in and had a marathon run of watching "The Walking Dead", I watched some of the first series when it first came out but never really got into it, since it's available on Amazon Prime I decided to go back to the start and watch it again, I've kind of got into it but still don't think it's as great as a lot of people have been saying. 

Anyway, late in the evening I cracked open a 660ml bottle of "Pilot Double Mochaccino" stout, which is a special extra strong short run of their regular Mochaccino Stout. It's a very tasty Milk chocolate Stout normally and this version is even better although at 10.5% ABV one bottle was enough for me. "Pilot" is a fairly new year small brewery (about 18 months old now?) that is operating in Leith (less than a mile from my flat).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.