Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Blissful morning

We went out to Oxbow Park on the Sandy River, early in the morning before the mists had lifted entirely: vibrant spring greens dotted with dark evergreens, a swiftly-flowing river, the fragrance of life and regeneration, some mergansers (Sue identified them with her Sibley's app), and the joy of being together again after a week apart. We ambled along as our glasses misted up from warm breath in cold air, perfectly happy and peaceful. On a beach thick with river stones we started doing Qigong together, but soon I felt I had to stop following her with my body and go get the camera. I was dazzled by the clarity of the morning and her strong, graceful body in red (with purple gloves) and I had to save it. I can do Qigong later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.