dwalletta

By dwalletta

Scream

En route between work and play, I nipped in to the Roy Lichtenstein exhibition at the Modern Art Gallery. I was underwhelmed - not a lot was gained by seeing the paintings in the flesh, as it were, rather than reproduced in all those ubiquitous postcards and prints. 

But I did have a stroke of luck, when I spotted (ha!) a baby who, in his bright yellow jacket, could have been the model for the artist's version of 'Scream'. Mum agreed to hold baby Sullivan while dad distracted the gallery police so that I could take a photo. They were so nice, it didn't seem right to stick a pin in the baby to make life imitate art further.

I only realised later that his mum's red dotty top could also be an unintended homage to Lichtenstein. 

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.