lmcevoy2

By lmcevoy

Out of My Mind Monday

I have been doing Yogalosophy the past 5 days. It seems cheesy sometimes and especially like a fad because she advertises the celebs she has worked with, but I do enjoy the mix of physical and mental challenges as well as playlists and recipes. Today was about noticing any negative self-talk and learning to redirect it positively. She also suggests journaling at least ten minutes a day and having a daily list of gratitudes. I hope she is right that after 28 days, it will have become a natural habit.

I love having days of the week off. I feel so free to do whatever I want, even if they are mundane. Did laundry, went to visit Tatum, ran errands, repainted above shelf, worked out, and watched Girls while making cabbage enchiladas for dinner! A good Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.