creative lenna

By creativelenna

one more photo, before he leaves

Garth is headed up North tomorrow morning, driving his step mom's car to Connecticut for her. I had to take at least one more photo of these two crazy guys together before he leaves. We were sitting on the dock at Lucas Boatworks and Garth was taking pictures of me, while I was taking pictures of him & Steve -ha! Our friend Kathy Pickera stopped by and we had a lovely late afternoon relaxing together. Kathy had told me she wanted to meet the "famous" Garth she has heard so much about! : ) 

I had taken another photo this morning while on a walk with the dogs that I tried layering on top of the photo of Garth & Steve. The layering photo is of some beautiful local trees with spanish moss growing on them. I could have left the photo plain with the Braden River in the background, but I felt like making it more interesting and adding more Florida to it. I just used an "eraser" to remove the trees & moss from their faces & arms and said to myself, now I really like that. It's been great to spend time with Garth and we are hoping his wife Nora may get a job out this way and they will move closer to us! 

“I think if I've learned anything about friendship, it's to hang in, stay connected, fight for them and let them fight for you.
Don't walk away, don't be distracted, don't be too busy or tired, don't take them for granted. Friends are part of the glue that holds life and faith together. Powerful stuff.”   - Jon Katz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.