RCSmith

By RCSmith

Eclipse over the Henry Mountain Range

I had originally planned on waking up early to take pictures of the eclipse.  Camping in one of the darkest places in the United States was perfect.  However, after two days of Canyoneering and three nights of camping I was completely spent and just couldn't get up.  

The fact that the desert temperatures had dropped to 25 to 28 deg fahrenheit (-2 to -3C)  didn't help my motivation to climb out of my sleeping bag.  However, since we had to leave really early to make it home for LDS General Conference I finally got up around 6 a.m. to pack up.  As we started to drive away around 6:50 a.m. I realized I had to stop and take a picture as the eclipse before it disappeared behind the Henry Mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.