Spring Magnolia

Another busy day. Arvin went off to Adult Day Health and I continued packing. Went to Haggen's to get the last medications. Packed my cameras and other electronic equipment and most of our personal stuff including the quart bags with wet stuff (a rather weird result of the emphasis on safety IMHO). I am almost completely finished with packing. This makes me feel really good.

While Arvin napped I took a nice amble around our neighborhood. That's where I took this photo of a magnolia tree just down our alley a bit. 

Sue, our house and cat sitter, came for dinner and orientation. She's been here before so it was mostly catch up. She is a good friend and a great house sitter. She will be caring for Helena's cat too while H is away visiting her friends in Boston. We had a lovely dinner.

Arvin and I watched some TV and now I'm ready for bed. Time for a good sleep. I love a morning with no required early rising. Tomorrow is one of those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.