JMK

By JMK

Postcard From Christchurch

We got a early wake up call just after 3am.. another good shake the same size as the one the other day. After that I couldn't sleep well as I knew I had to be up at 6am to get ready to go to the hospital for my CT Scan. The tablet that my doctor gave me to help me relax while having scan.. ready did work and has kept working all day, as all I want to do is sleep. I did ask them if the scan showed up what they expected.. but they wouldn't comment.

All went well and I left the hospital just before 8am. The temperature over night had been a barmy 24c.This morning was overcast but mild so I walked home from the hospital. John took me in and I was to have phoned him if I needed a left home. It was a slow walk as I was floating on air and had to be so careful I didn't fall.

This collage is a simple of some things I came across on my walk home thought the city. Being so early in the morning there were not many people about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.