Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

At the end of day...

This afternoon Ron and Herman invited me to come along to Ternaard, to capture the sunset. I had planned to do other things, but after making somes changes in my agenda, I was on my way to pick them up around 19.30hrs.

While driving there we became more and more convinced that the wheater forecast was right this time. Nice clouds came our way already. After arriving at the scene we all went our separate ways. I walked over a difficult path with stones for over 10 minutes to the end of the pier. Several times I almost dislocated my ankle, but when I reached the end, I found myself sitting front row with a wide view over the Waddensea, with Ameland on the horizon. I hadn't made a single picture yet, but my evening was a succes already.

After a while I returned to Herman and Ron, and around 23.00hrs I drove them back home. As always it was a lot of fun with these guys. Thanks gents for dragging me from behind my desk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.