Missycat

By Missycat

MonoMonday 62 - Earth

Earth  noun   'the substance of the land surface; soil.'

Today's MM challenge appeared at first to be easier than actually turned out to be. No chance to fly to moon and get a shot of planet Earth from there as the family were coming round for a celebratory Easter dinner and I had, of course, forgotten that we have a globe in our family room, so the only other option I could think of  was to drive by a local farm en route to picking up fuel for the car.
It would have been more effective if this field had just been freshly ploughed, but you can't have everything.

I did take this blip quite early on in the day, but unfortunately forgot all about posting it until after I'd gone to bed, so here it is, back blipped a day late!

Thank you to notowennewitt for hosting this week's challenge!

NB Just thought I'd better point out that the image isn't wonky - the field slopes down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.