Picture this..

By northernlass261

Whose in Charge?

Another dull, windy and rainy day, so Al decided to do some painting that would not be affected by the weather, and I of course started cleaning.   We were just about to have our mid morning coffee when a rather piercing screeching noise was heard.

We thought at first it was water, then located the noise to be coming from the telephone socket.   Line and Internet were still working, so after a few failed attempts managed to get hold of our telephone provider.

I had been thinking about my Blip for today for some time and today proved to be the perfect opportunity.

This morning on the news I saw an item about the development of a new battery for mobile phones which potentially can re-charge them in 60 seconds!

I don't know about you, but we don't have enough sockets to charge everything:  2 phones;  2 kindles;  1 tablet;  2 MP3 players;  camera;  TomTom.   I am sure there are households with children where it is much worse!

On getting all the gadgets and chargers out to photograph them, I went into the drawer where the MP3's are kept, and would you believe it, the noise was coming from the drawer!(which is in front of the telephone socket).   It was only the small speaker we use for the MP3's.   Al had used it yesterday and not turned it off, and the batteries had gone!

So now I have to ring to cancel the call out!

It gets you wondering where it will all end, when will we get a battery pack for ourselves to charge up overnight so that we can get going in a morning?  (I could use one some mornings now)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.