wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

Really, it was like Summer in the city . . .

Okay, so like after sleeping at SFO last night - yes, you read that right - Hip-hip-hooray, the yearning for her "England" fully satiated, the frown having been turned upside down, all is right in the world!

Almost . . .

I mean did she have to bring more than my "care package" of Stilton and Pork Pies back with her?

For the last, what, month or so, perfect picture postcard California weather on a daily basis was ours to enjoy! Heck, the weather was so nice, yesterday I even biked to the city!

(won't be that stupid again by the way, but I digress)

It has now begun to RAIN!!!!! And it has yet to cease; it's like Seattle outside!! (Yeah, I know, another needless jab at Seahawks country) and the forecast is for even more!!!

I mean look at the bridge. Smothered in fog and rain, RAIN!! Where 'went' the lovely California sunshine???

We might as well be returning from Gatwick or Heathrow!!!

(or Sea-Tac)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.