Hello World.

By HelloWorld

Rainy Season

In four months in Cambodia I have seen rain on two occasions, the first when I was staying on a little island and we had a few tropical showers. The second in Phnom Penh for about 2 minutes and it wasn't even all over the city.

So last night when I was teaching and I heard a strange noise the students had to confirm for me that I was hearing rain. And boy, did it rain.

I was actually excited to see it, but after hesitating from venturing out like the other teachers and students, deciding not to go to the pub and abandon my bicycle...the rain eased off and away I went.

As my feet were going underwater as I peddled, for a big part of my journey home, you can imagine how much rain we had in about 40 minutes and how easy that journey was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.