PhDlife

By PhDlife

Ready and Waiting

This week sees an exciting return to my PhD work after voluntarily suspension following my OH's heart attack etc. Doesn't seem that long ago now but glad he has made a great recovery and life resumes as normal.
At the cabin on Loch Lomond today he washed the outside down and with some limited help from moi he soon had the inside organised again. The park has been under significant renovation and has been in upheaval so we haven't stayed over since October. This coming weekend my nephew and niece with their partners and kids are staying there for a couple of days.
Just being able to be there is a great joy for me and I look forward to driving the 40mins to get there as opposed to the 40 mins in the opposite direction to get to the university. No prizes for guessing my working area.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.