There's always one!

Who has to climb over the fence!!

A family day out today to Devizes in Wiltshire, to celebrate my Mum's birthday. First stop of the day was the amazing flight of 16 canal locks on the Kennet and Avon Canal at Caen Hill, where there was plenty of canal boat action going on. The opening and closing of the locks looked like hard work! Not my idea of a relaxing activity!! I have posted a rather foggy photo of the locks (claimed to be the most impressive set of locks anywhere on the UK's waterways) on my Blipfolio, here's a link if you would like to have a look.

Next stop was Devizes itself, where I spotted this cheeky little blighter sneaking over the fence! After lunch at a restaurant on the town's historic market place, we came out into lovely, warm sunshine and headed to the stables of the Wadworth Brewery to visit the brewery's Shire Horses. Monty and Max are two of the very few remaining 'working' Shires in the brewing industry in Britain and they still deliver barrels of beer direct from the brewery to pubs around Devizes every weekday morning.

It took me ages to decide whether to post this blip or the shot of the Caen Hill Locks. When choosing a photo, I never know whether to go for the clarity of a photo, topical interest or originality. Did I make the right choice today? I can't decide whether to swap this blip for the photo of the locks or not....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.