Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Oh Oh

heres trouble. Husband came back from the farm were we manage the livestock and told me to come out to the pick up as he needed a hand. He then said look, look how cute it is. For those that don't know I'm not much of a cattle person and am not greatly keen on them really. Husband opened the back of the pick up and this thing gave a big roar and peered out at me. I think husband was hoping I would find her irresistibly cute and take on caring for her. Now I must tell you 2 years ago we had a pet calf and she got called Patience as you needed it to get her to feed, her mother didn't have any milk and she believed nothing would have milk!! Anyway this ones mother didn't love her at all and was even being very rough and mean with her so husband decided best to take her away. We have called her Mhairi Dubh (black mary)! Mhairi for short. She has gone straight onto the auto feeder that keeps the milk warm and she can take it as she wants it. Much easier than bottle feeding.

A few more lambs today, really hoping they are getting going now!!

Did lots of filing and tidying and sorting in the office today much better now the in tray was overflowing!!

12c 10mph SW wind overcast in the morning with the sun coming through in the afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.