Mr Gorgeous

I really try hard to take 'other' pictures and I do succeed, but Louie just steals the day - I can't get enough of this little bird - we have long chats together, I chat, he sings - no, I haven't tried to sing too, I doubt he'd forgive me... I whistle to him though!  This evening I called his name and met him at the front gate, he hopped from branch to branch, on top of the gate and on the first slat, he was so questioning, inquisitive... there was no fear, his body language was working overtime, twitching wings, wagging tail, almost a shrug and then a quick scratch under his chin - he said so much in such short space of time, he conveyed his happiness to me and the fact he was relaxed and content in my company - well ditto Mr Gorgeous, ditto 100%! :) xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.