Nifty Nails

Apologies for the dearth of comments over the weekend - we've been busy enjoying the fantastic, summery weather, and having the offspring home. But today the family all left: son and daur-in-law to drive home to London; daur and son-in-law-to-be to take the train home to Lincolnshire.

Before my daughter left, she and I used a Christmas prezzie mother-and-daur spa day voucher. We enjoyed a swim and jacuzzi, followed by a facial massage and, finally, a manicure. Neither of the latter had I experienced before. The nails are fab, even if I felt my fingers were rather over-embellished for table tennis this evening, but they do look good in fuchsia pink with a hint of sparkle. Miss PP chose this bluish-lilac.

Now home from wiff-waff, and finding the house rather quiet. But we're planning an early night .... zzzzzzzzz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.