Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Socks

I reckon I've quite a few sock blips now. This felt appropriate though- see how this bunny's face is swollen on the right side? That's like me the now.

The dentist couldn't do anything apart from give more antibiotics today but hopefully by tomorrow enough infection will be gone that she can take out the nerve and I'll be pain free. And another few weeks down the line more treatment and then I'll be cured. She was careful not to use the words "root canal" but there's no pulling the wool over my eyes. I don't care really, it won't hurt if I'm numb! Disappointed I've another day of pain and grossness to get through but I'll no doubt manage!

Wrote a letter (old fashioned!) to a friend as well today in colourful pens. Then realised because we are high tech I've never got her address, never needed it. So...scanned the letter and emailed it. It's a compromise eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.