The second half of life..

By twigs

Identity Parade

The grey clouds, rain and wind might suggest it really was autumn, but the ridiculously warm temperatures are fighting to the end - they're not giving up on summer just yet!

We had planned a bike ride into town for lunch but the first three elements put pay to that idea (yes - we're clearly fair-weather folk) so instead, we  drove.  It's always lovely to catch up with this group of ladies each holiday and today was no different.  

Afterwards I did a few chores in town before heading home to find this wee chap at my back door.  There was no note nor any clues as to where he had come from nor who had left him so I'm putting him up on an identity parade.  If anyone can identify him and his benefactor I'd love to know.  I have an inkling (from a conversation a few weeks ago) - but I'm not confident I'm right.  Whosoever you may be - a huge thank you..........but I really would prefer to thank you in person :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.