From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

Up close and personal - wide angle wednesday

Finally Hobbs, I have remembered Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge - this week - up close and personal.

Some people may have found taking this shot difficult as it involved getting VERY close to the hedge - up close and personal with a wide angle demands CLOSE.  I was squashing the wasps as I was leaning up against the hedge to get the proper angle on it as you have to go quite to the side to get a decent wide angle look.  I had wasps in my hair and monentarily a wasp up my top - so I figure I've done the up close and personal challenge, thank you Hobbs.

For a couple of years I have been moaning about why people can't deal with their wasp nests.  Each year for the last couple, our berries are a target for the wasps and, not only do they LOVE the berries and suck all the juice out of them, but they make picking the berries that are left an absolute nightmare.  But I persist.  And I'm now a little blase about them.

Recently had a pest inspection on the house - just a routine thing, and - I'm sure you guessed it - a whopping great nest in our backyard.  It was probably our nest all along.  Oops!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.