JordanKatrib

By JordanKatrib

restoring old memories... my Jido's Oud

Today i decided to take out my Jido's ("grandfather" in lebanese) Oud. the Oud is a lebanese instrument similar to a mandolin or guitar. They are very expensive instruments as they are all hand crafted and this one in particular is very old as it once belonged to my Jido (all?h yarHamu (god rest his soul)). I intend on fixing and learning how to play this instrument which is proving to be a very difficult task as tuning its 11 strings took me two nights xD. If only my Jido was still alive to teach me...

Now about my day today...
Last night i slept over at Candice's house because we both had a free period in the morning so we woke up, got ready and drove off to school running a little bit late :)
I then went to go and donate blood with some other students from school. When we got there we had to fill in piles of paperwork and then have an interview with one of the nurses. unfortunately due to the fact that i have a heart condition called tachycardia, i was unable to donate blood because i had a resting heart rate of 133Bpm when it needed to be well under 100Bpm.
I then went back to school and had hospitality in the afternoon.
At 6:30 i had the last senior success meeting and then once that was over i went to candice's work and got a coffee off her :) before riding home in the freezing temperatures again >_<

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.