Wide-Angle Wednesday: "Up Close and Personal"

Following from my close-up of a bee yesterday (which would actually have suited today's wide-angle challenge admirably) I thought I'd stick to non-human life forms for the "Up Close and Personal" challenge today.

Long-term followers of my journal may remember seeing our geriatric goldfish before, in July last year, here. He's over 20 years old and we call him Lazarus as he seemed to rise from the dead (or almost-dead anyway) several years ago. He seemed quite happy to pose for me today - and looking at him I did wonder if he was even trying to blow me a kiss!!

He has a senile cataract in his left eye as you will see on this photo but, in spite of being a retired eye surgeon, I've decided not to try to operate!

Many thanks again to hobbs for hosting this challenge and suggesting such innovative titles :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.