My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Rabbit

He shall be eaten soon.

Today I have been a chauffeur, and more besides. My mum is still in too much pain to drive, so I went to pick my dad up from the airport - it was fun driving there and we timed it pretty well, so neither of us had to wait around, plus it meant I got to see him first - then after lunch, dad having gone to bed to recover from the jet lag, I drove mum to see an osteopath and sat reading in the car while waiting, just as she used to do while waiting to pick me up from things. I do feel strangely like the adult being back at home.

This evening we watched The Lady and the Tramp on Blu Ray, which my dad brought back from the States for my sister. It's the first time I've seen it since we last watched it on video, and there's quite a lot of detail I had missed, and a few references I got for the first time - I always did wonder what the "Yale" banner meant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.