Strolling along the prom

This afternoon Ann said, 'Molly, I want to go to Penzance.  You can come with me and then I'll take you for a walk.'

But do you know what happened?................................

When we got to Penzance, Ann said, 'Molly, it's far too hot for you to sit and wait in the car.  I'm not going to be long but you might be a melted blob by the time I come back.  I don't think I can risk leaving you in the car so we'll just go for a walk and I'll have to do my bits and bobs later.'

So, we strolled along the prom to Newlyn and then I went to the boating lake so that I could have a swim to cool me down.

..................And then we walked back along the prom, jumped in the car and came home.

..............And Ann hasn't a clue when she'll have time to go to Penzance during the next few days so all her bits and bobs will just have to wait!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.