Rainbow at Trá Ruiam

Another beautiful day. Today I've been mostly wafting around doing  a little of this and a little of that, nothing too stressful.Quite a lot of sitting down by the pond in the sunshine and bagging my loose change. I'm like the Queen and my granny and don't carry much change in my bag. I've got tons of the stuff elsewhere and now have the proper bags to put it into and reckon I might be rich!
The early evening stroll on a remote headland has become rather enjoyable. Today we went to Trá Ruiam. The road down is teeny and tortuous and today the surface was an interesting mixture of tar dollops (council resurfacing - sporadic) and cattle dollops (plentiful). The pier has only recently been restored after the storms of last year ripped it to shreds. We left the strand and walked around Reen headland - we sat on the rocks to watch this impressive surging and gurgling display, me frantically attempting to capture the rainbow! A seal popped up to look at us from afar. The little track was full of violets. Pretty gorgeous really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.