SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Colstoun Wood (EB)

Parked at Colstoun Wood at 10:00 this morning with the aim of looking at it as a potential orienteering area. Unfortunately I managed to lock the key in the car - still can't work out how. So, had to run 7km into Haddington, find my parents (whom I'd dropped off earlier) and get us all back home by bus, then reverse the process with the spare key, all in the space of eight hours. Thankfully its an area where you can expect your car not to be robbed if you leave valuables in view.

Did get to see some nice country lanes and do a partial recce of the wood, all on a beautiful day, but with my camera locked in the car. Thanks are due to a guy from Lennoxlove Estate who let me borrow his phone - no thanks to Western Nissan who were useless when I called with it. Thanks to the policewoman in Haddington who let me phone my neighbour who, had he been in, is the sort of saint who would drive for 1.5 hours to save me 6 hours.

The area has some potential at least...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.