Becca's Life!

By BeccaP

First Anniversary at The Hermitage

For our first anniversary we wanted to do something special, so I suggested we visited The Hermitage at Dunkeld which we'd passed before when leaving Pitlochry after my birthday weekend, but I'd felt too ill with a cold to stop! So after a large Harvester brunch and dropping some things off with my parents we headed up the road.

The Hermitage was beautiful. Calm and wild at the same time, and busy but not too busy. We had a lovely walk around and took lots of photos - I just chose this one because it has my boy in it!

We then headed along the road Tim describes as 'the real Scotland' (due to the hills and valleys and trees and heather, I think) to Crieff, where we had a lovely coffee and found a large 'smarties' wall clock I really wanted. However it's available much cheaper on Amazon, so I left it - for now!

I'd convinced Tim to stay over and head straight to work in the morning, so leave Charlie-rabbit with me for the week, so we had pizza, watched the wonderful Esio Trot, and then headed to bed early. A perfect and relaxing first anniversary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.