cansuyguroglu

By cansuyguroglu

Uber

Today, I'm sharing with you an app that I (as well as my parents) love. Using Uber is much better than taking a taxi since it's safer and you get to pay from your phone as well as rate your driver. The driver also gets to rate you. The higher of a rate you get, the less you have to wait for your Uber to come. And I guess the ratings the driver gets affects their salary. I think it's a very good system that helps maintain the respect between a driver and a customer. You can also see the estimated price between where you are and where you want to go even before pressing the button to get an Uber which I find is great. But it can be pricey when you're travelling long distances. Luckily, I don't need to use it for long distances too often since the places I go to are usually a walking distance from my home. The perks of living in a central place.

They should pay me for this post. It's like I'm advertising for them. I'm such a good customer. They're doing their job well (except maybe they could lower their prices), might as well tell people about how good they are.

"There is no advertisement as powerful as a positive reputation traveling fast." Brian Koslow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.