Snug

By pose

I'm trying to deviate from too many sunset pictures. 

Today we went to St. Ives. We dropped the boys off to place golf and we went into town. It was super busy, not like the last time we were there. Bex and I had a wander round, met Mum on the beach, had pasties, I popped to the Tate but it was crap, had coffees and people watched (there was a lady doing a patchwork quilt and her surfer husband doing some spectacular stretches) and had ice-cream before picking the boys up again. 

We did plan to go to our fav fish restaurant in St. Ives, hence us being there. It closed down. Sad times. So we drove along the coast and found a similarly cool place. I had loads of seafood and tried scollops for the first time. Very nice. We were pretty much on the beach so left in time to watch the sun set. Came back over these dunes, it was starting to get super misty everywhere. We drove home in the most insane mist/fog I have ever seen. Literally couldn't see more than a meter in front of you. I was loving it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.