Another Sunset

I never tire of sunsets.....ever.... They are magical, especially over the sea or in the mountains and I happily watch them at every opportunity.

My daughter called today with two of my grandchildren on her way down through the woods so when one of them decided to stay with me I was more than happy. Usually he would insist on trailing along behind her. Today I was, seemingly, in his good books and when he left he even ran back to give me a hug.... Such a simple gesture made my day....just saying

I never tire of sunsets.....ever.... They are magical, especially over the sea or in the mountains and I happily watch them at every opportunity.

My daughter called today with two of my grandchildren on her way down through the woods so when one of them decided to stay with me I was more than happy. Usually he would insist on trailing along behind her. Today I was, seemingly, in his good books and when he left he even ran back to give me a hug.... Such a simple gesture made my day....just saying


I never tire of sunsets.....ever.... They are magical, especially over the sea or in the mountains and I happily watch them at every opportunity.

My daughter called today with two of my grandchildren on her way down through the woods so when one of them decided to stay with me I was more than happy. Usually he would insist on trailing along behind her. Today I was, seemingly, in his good books and when he left he even ran back to give me a hug.... Such a simple gesture made my day....just saying

Matchstick Cats and Dogs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.