So what's this all about?

A trip down memory lane...
Well this may not be my greatest landscape shot ever but this village on the north bank of the River Humber represents a big part of my history.

Somewhere down there....
I went to junior school - the only kid forced to wear short trousers!
I met great friends - the ones that are still with us are still my friends.
I dated my first girlfriend - she was lovely - what happened?
I smoked my first cigarette - Benson & Hedges. Thanks Eddie.
I got drunk for the first time - and once or twice in the following years.
I cycled over the golf course most Saturday nights - drunk again!
I had my driving lessons - reprimanded for speeding on the first outing.
I learnt how to play snooker - pretty good at it too.
I did a few other things that perhaps I shouldn't mention - because some people have no sense of humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.