MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Not Another Cactus

But ocotillo (Fouquieria splendens ) does look like a cactus. "The red flowers are sometimes used in salads and have a tangy flavor." Native American history includes references to the use of the flowers and bark as medicines. They say fences make the best neighbors and ocotillo is often used for natural fencing since they can grow over 20 ft tall are covered with spines.

Today I spent packing up the office for the movers tomorrow. As I will be working from home in the future, I wonder what my neighborhood will be like during the work week. I will be on the phone and computer most of the time regardless of location but it will be interesting to get a feel for the daily energy of our street during the week.
I hope it's not too quiet. Or too noisy. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.