Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bright

Not a good description for me today.

Parental shame dictates that I must disclose that I woke at 10.30 with my iphone (alarm clock) on my face.  The kids were not in their beds, and a note on the kitchen table told me they had managed to leave for school on time (a neighbour drives them on a Tuesday).  And so I spent the day flooded with guilt and hangover.  Not a good combination.

Regardless, we farewelled our friends with lunch and hugs and then both collapsed for naps.  I am now officially never again allowed to mock TallGirl for sleeping through her alarm.  (Mr B seems to be spared this guilt.  How does that work?)

Anyway, these super-bright and prolific flowers illuminate each spring here.  About 10 of these huge blowsy blooms sprout from a tiny plant and require almost no care at all.  My kind of flower.

Edit: Forgot to add, that the main activity this evening was booking Mr B on a flight to London tomorrow (Weds) for a suddenly arranged meeting, and booking a hotel.

And then unbooking it all when it transpired that the lovely folk at Ryanair had booked him on a flight they already knew was cancelled due to the French air traffic control strike.  Grrr.  The only option left to him by this point was to drive to Spain for a flight, which seemed ridiculous.  So the meeting is postponed until next week, when there is another air traffic control strike and he will be driving to Spain for a flight...  (Four hours in the wrong direction.  He would nearly be at the channel by then if he drove north...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.