Sunrise over Loch Striven

I had to get a very early ferry from Dunoon this morning so when I drove across from Glendaruel the sun was still coming up behind the hills on the far side of Loch Striven.

The effect was wonderful particularly with the very slightest of mists swirling and rising.

The journey across the Clyde was great too and I thoroughly enjoyed chairing the two international Celtic Media Festival competition juries ( for factual and non factual programmes) which were held in Glasgow .  My fellow jurors were knowledgable , enthusiastic and engaged and the administration by the Festival Programme staff was immaculate.  

I am now looking forward to delivering the keynote at the opening of the event in Inverness  in a fortnight's time .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.