In Transition

By FSmac

Baliasta Kirk View

I was in the living room thinking about a possible blip and realised there was absolutely no excuse for not taking one today, I live on a small island with countless old ruins of abandoned croft houses, ranging from decay just setting in to a few stones left. So out I went and this is it. 

This was taken from inside Baliasta kirk (and graveyard) looking out to another derelict building, an old croft house, the name of which I have likely been told but can't remember. I am not entirely sure if this qualifies for derelict Thursday, as is hasn't exactly been deserted by it's residents. 

I like graveyards, I very much enjoyed my walks around the large old ones in London, Kensal Green Cemetery being my favourite.

Now time to get the dinner on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.