Plus ça change...

By SooB

Twilight tulips

Morning in the school catching up on office work and gossip with the CheeseLady.  Then home for more laundry (CarbBoy, in a hopefully new regular development, brought his washing downstairs unbidden), admin, lounging and, later, shopping.  Oh, and I also managed a bunch of backblips from the weekend.

The afternoon brought the excitement of setting up a water butt at school, and then finishing my book in the garden to the background tune of sparrows fighting and wisteria pods exploding.  It's all go in the country.

Another chicken recipe from the new book tonight.  I have permission for at least one more chicken night, then I think we might have to have a change of protein.

In other news, a couple of the stripy tulips have come up.  

In other other news, Mr B is now a student again.  Meaning he's staying up really late and getting up late, doesn't put anything in the dishwasher and snacks all day.  So no change there then...  On the plus side, he will soon be a black belt, so I'd better watch what I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.