It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Eric the lamb

In our village teenagers hang about on street corners with lambs. Eric hasn't been kidnapped, the boys' father keeps sheep. Eric was rejected by his mother and is living in the house with all the family. 

Yesterday I spotted the younger son and Eric setting off for a jog together across the field behind their house. At one point the boy swooped down, gathered the lamb up for a hug, put him down again and they carried on jogging together. That's fourteen year old boys for you. Sadly I didn't have a long lens with me. 

And - excitement - today I got an email from the Royal Photographic Society saying I had been short listed to submit images for their next travelling exhibition. It doesn't mean I'll get a photo in the exhibition but really pleased to have reached the short list.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.