Driving me crazy (Miss Daisy)

I'd agreed with James we'd go and spend some 'loyalty' points today at the nearest Beefeater to us, (30 minutes drive away), as a reward for all the revision he's putting in, an excuse for him to practise driving and the fact that there are only 2 of us...(£10 off a meal for 5 isn't worth making the trip).

We initially thought lunchtime.  But when I returned from dog walk at 11.00am having already done a million chores and with a million more to do - when he emerged from his bed bleary-eyed at 11.15 I was so cross I cancelled.

Better tempered later I re-arranged our 'treat' for this evening and he drove me there and back through the centre of Cambridge.  He is certainly getting better and I felt (almost) relaxed for about 10 seconds...

Sadly my organisational skills let us down as when we came to pay, turns out, rather than just presenting my loyalty card, I should have printed out a code based on the loyalty points I wanted to claim.

Grrrr.

So back to the Beefeater we go at some point I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.