Noordereiland, In The Sun Along The Maaskade

In spite of all reports I heard about the weather, there was a beautiful sun shining day in Rotterdam. Okay, there were clouds from time tot time and the temperature didn't rise above 25C but during the day it was over 20C in town.

Made a walk from Metrostation Blaak to the Noordereiland (North Isle). It was lovely, really lovely. And walking along the Maaskade I just directed my feet from the shade to the bright sunny side of the street, I had to think about that famous song
performed by Benny Goodman and Peggy Lee "On The Sunny Side Of The Street".

In my picture I try to give you the impression of what I saw and how the sunlight brought it's music in the shade ... I tell you, it made my day ... ;)


NIKON D700: f/2.8 : 1/2000" : 50mm : ISO200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.