Sydney

By Sydney

goodbye tree peony

17 buds and blooms this spring. I have no place to transplant this lovely, if poorly pruned, specimen but I have many friends with large gardens that are happy to take it into their green kingdoms. And the man who bought my house is kind about letting people take the perennials and shrubs. One of my neighbors is hiring a tree transplanting company to relocate a Hinoki Cypress and a Parrotia persica to his manse (no exaggeration) across the street. He has already taken a few Rhodies. Makes me happy to know they will not all be crushed under a bulldozer. He has offered to pay me for them but somehow it feels wrong to take money for something of mine that someone wants and I can freely give. Also, I won't be here to love them any longer so I declined. 

Am packing boxes and clearing out gardening books. Now THIS is difficult. I will seriously miss puttering in the soil but am hoping there is a community Pea Patch somewhere nearby to mess about in. Or maybe a person older than me that might need some weeding and tidying done? Wait...is there any person older than me? :)

Almost bought myself a terrarium today at the garden store! It's come to this, has it?
Yes :)
For now.

Thank you all for so much kindness and support while I play this out. I can't wait to begin blipping my new neighborhood's natural beauty! Be well all :)
xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.