EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

This baby is.............

A 2 metre Python and what a beauty she is. She is one of the residents at El Nada Land and finally seems to be adjusting to her surroundings. She has shed her skin and deposited the remains of her last meal, all positive signs that things are going well and she is happy.

I asked Abd El Hady if he would remove the dead skin and he had no problem what so ever! (Just a week ago, he would have replied with a definite no!
He began talking to and coaxing her, whilst he scraped out her once dull skin. I seized the chance to pop my head in and take this image of her as she was resting.

Her skin is now stunning; cool to the touch and not at all 'Slimey' as I imagined.

After a recent less positive visit shall we say, I walked around and enjoyed the surroundings, listened to the birds singing and chatting, the monkeys played and ate well, the deer and swamp cats seemed happier, the ostrich enjoyed being released and showered with the firehose! The fish had been cleaned as Tom, a friend of ACE imparted his expert fish knowledge onto Abd El Hady.

The stress had been totally removed from this place, it was relaxed and peaceful (Until the people arrived sadly)

The owner returned from Cairo today and has been 'Shopping' Robbie has a friend by all accounts, which I am worried about for 2 reasons. I hope that they can be friends and if they are, Rob may possibly not like to spend time with me anymore. BUT, as long as he is happy, I can live with it.

We will not know what else he has bought until we visit tomorrow, which I am secretly dreading. I will keep you informed of course. If you want to see the emotional journey we have been on with this place, please look HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.