Mr John

By MrJohn

The nice .....

..... photo.

Today has been my one day off since Friday and until next week ( bank holiday ? what bank holiday ? ). I have had a trip in to Leeds with my mate Mr P. It's been a day of shopping for 'boys toys', Mr P is looking at getting himself the new Samsung Galaxy S3 phone. It's a very nice phone, but the contract on his current phone still has a few months to run as does Mrs P's pregnancy ( I think Mrs P may find better things to spend the money on ).

As usual whilst in Leeds I've been looking at DSLR cameras again. I'm having severe camera envy. I took that snap whilst in Starbucks and managed to get a nice glare shot to boot ( I bet that photographer dosn't get glare shots with her HUGE lense ). I chatted to the nice young lady in the photo ( the one with the camera, not the glare ) who was taking some street photography shots. She was using a Nikon D7000 ( one of my possible choices ) and as with most people who have Nikons, wouldnt use anything else. I had a play with the cameras I am considering buying, in a couple of shops and am none the wiser as to which one I am going to choose.

At lunch time I had a chicken burger and chips and a can of coke in one of the burger joints near City Varieties. Mr P wanted a healthier option so after I had finished eating we went to Greggs so that he could get a Steak bake. Whilst in greggs I took a grainy snap of a chap with a lovely horse tattoo and yet another glare shot. On the way to pick up a few bits and pieces from the Chinese supermarket for Mrs P, I took my one 'nice photo' of the day of a load of pigeons coming in to roost. I expect I have once again chosen the wrong photo to blip, but as the other two shots I liked were a bit grainy, todays blip is .....


..... The nice photo.


Post script.

None of the eggs I blipped yesterday have hatched yet, after doing a bit of reading I think they may need a bit more water over them to increase the water preassure ( this lets them know the water is deep enough to hatch in to ). I'll update again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.