Steve

Today I had my last day of my Health and Safety Representative training in Christchurch. A big two days again and today we looked at the Social Aspects of a work related injury which really does have a lot of impact on more than the person injured or sick. We also looked at working with recommendations using case studies, our group presentation was a great team effort. Today was also the Anniversary of the Wahine Disaster when the Inter Island Ferry Wahine sunk in Wellington Harbour. Today is Maries Birthday and while I was in The Hub, I found with some help some very nice Bath and Shower Gel,Hand and Body Lotion and some very nice Frangipani Soap. I bought 2 Flash diffusers for my Flash gun and one looks like a big finger puppet which fits over the Flash. This is one of my trial shots using the hard diffuser, I was in NZ Camera and spoke to this Bloke Steve he was great and showed me some different ideas for diffusers and then found two for me to try. I told him about my Blip of the day and as I left he gave me a card and told me to tell my friends about his WebSite. Now I wouldn't know an important person if I fell over one and I think thats great because when you do it makes it more exciting. Steve Walls is the Managing Director of NZ Camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.