Cat-Fight!!!

The local cats don't seem to hang around in our yard so much since the rodent problem was dealt with. (There are still rodents around but fortunately they no longer see our house as potential accommodation!)

Today though, I heard loud cat sounds outside, and looked out to see two tom-cats squaring off on next door's shed roof. Minstrel noticed too and took up a ringside seat by the window to watch, tail swishing with excitement! He seemed to enjoy the show, but also seemed pleased to be observing from a safe distance rather than outside in the thick of battle!

Not that it ever became more than a slanging match and a bit of "handbags"! The tabby came out on top in the end and Ginge sloped off with as much dignity as he could muster.

More fun and games getting my medication today. I went to the doctors, who said they'd sent my prescription to Boots digitally, so I should go there. But when I finally got served in Boots they said they couldn't have sent it as the digital system was down Nationwide. Fortunately after investigation the assistant found it had been processed minutes before the Crash! And they also had my other prescription ready - and had had for 6 days, despite me being told it wasn't ready on Monday! They are so disorganised!

Anyway I have work tonight, and it's pay day! Friday seems to have rolled around quick this week due to Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.