Gliding by.

Not only ‘drama queen’, but last night I was called a ‘tart’.  This during my unexpected comeback on the dance floor.  I was cajoled by the Current Mrs Creel to give it a go so, with strapping aplenty and being well dosed up, i had a birl.  Mind you not much energy was used because of the good number of folk in a fairly constricted Rendall Hall.  Poppy also attended the dancing. 

However this afternoon CMC is away into Kirkwall for a dance class (with demonstration tonight) so I’ve been told to stay at home and rest up for tonight.  Which I have done - by weeding the front borders.   I even had to deal with the fish van.  Once a week the mannie comes across from Caithness with his van and brings fish to the house.  Today I bought some haddock and rainbow trout. 

What a glorious day we have.  This Blip is from the porch window as we had our breakfast.  The skipper was steaming towards Stromness for his breakfast too.   Now I’m off to read my crib sheet on the 'Bonnie Bells of Heather'..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.