A Brimstone

Warm when the sun is out but a slight chill when it goes in.  Clothes on and off all day.

A lovely walk through the woods this morning with butterflies of all varieties dancing around in the sunlight.  The primroses and wood anemones are at their best with the bluebells just beginning to emerge.  Can't wait.

Another walk up to the library this afternoon to return one of the books I took out on Wednesday.  As soon as I started to read it I knew I'd read it before, so why, when I read the first page at the library, didn't I recognise it?   

Passports checked and still valid.  Holiday getting nearer.

This is one of the Brimstone butterflies I saw this morning, which kindly let me photograph it, getting nearer and nearer.  Dirty knees (me), but who cares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.