Satisfying day

Dad's sudden death meant I cancelled my first day as a volunteer at the Alzheimer's Support day club. I rearranged it for today, almost a month later.

I had a blast! Alzheimer's is not all doom and gloom. (My Mum was very happy until the last 6 distressing weeks of her life.)

Even though I had my camera with me, I thought it was too early to start photographing club members. It is probably inappropriate to photograph them at all, although they do have a Facebook page. (Hence the photo of my garden this evening.)

My regular day will be Tuesdays and I will be cooking for everyone on occassion.   Today was spent singing, painting, playing skittles, knitting and playing scrabble. I won 3 games of scrabble but lost at skittles. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.