Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Instant fun

Hubby had a day off today (and Monday too), so we took advantage of the beautiful spring weather and headed to the coast. As ever, the traffic on the A64 was terrible, so we didn't get there until lunchtime, but better late than never. We headed down to the front and ate prawn sandwiches (taken with us), then went and topped them up with fresh white crab (me) and whelks (hubby).

I then spent some time shooting with my charity shop Polaroid and Impossible Project film... the results were pretty good. Some of my compositions left a little to be desired - I don't think the view finder is that great - and the development isn't perfect, but it's pretty good. I've read very mixed reviews about IP film, but it seems like they are making progress. 

We then had ice creams, walked round to North Bay, walked back along the cliff top, played in the arcades and had fish and chips for tea. 

All in all, a perfect day by the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.